Live Cooking class Sunday and walking tour Monday

Friday, May 15, 2020 - 16:43

Live Cooking class Sunday and walking tour Monday

Upcoming Livestream events
View this email in your browser
ShareShare
TweetTweet
Forward to FriendForward to Friend

Virtual Tour on Monday

Walk in the Cave di Cusa, Selinunte, Sicily.
A unique virtual visit at Cave di Cusa where you will see the rock quarry and columns left amongst the grass from 2400 years ago used to build the temples of Selinunte. 

 
Monday May 18, 2020 
09:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM Italy Time
 
 
Join Zoom Meeting:
 
Meeting ID: 861 2000 2816
Password: please join our mailing list
https://linktr.ee/CulturalItaly
 

Reminder for Sunday Cooking Class

Join Professional chef Enrico Bassani,
owner of
Pastificio Bassani
this Sunday in Monticello Conte Otto outside Vicenza.

He will be teaching how to make Tortelli,
an easy version of Tortellini.


Sunday, May 17, 2020
11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST  / 8:00 PM Italy time

Join Zoom Meeting:
 
Meeting ID: 897 0197 0667
Password: please join our mailing list
https://linktr.ee/CulturalItaly

Vegan Tortelli:
 
- 12 ounces (350 grams) of Flour type 00
- 5.2 ounces (150 grams) of re-milled semolina
- 7.4 ounces (210 grams) of red pepper juice
- 1 cauliflower
- 7 ounces (200 grams) of peanuts
- 1 spoon of curry
- 1 spoon of potato flakes


Lemon & Parsley Tortelli:

- 10 ounces (300 grams) of Flour type 00
- 7 ounces (200 grams) of re-milled semolina
- 8 ounces (250 grams) of eggs
- 16 ounces (500 grams) of ricotta cheese
- 2 organic lemons
- 1/2 cup of parsley

To enjoy with aperitivo:

- leftover pasta
- 4 large prawns
- frying oil
- skewers 
- 1.7 ounces (50 grams) of soy milk
- 3.5 ounces (100 grams) of yogurt
- 1 spoon of chopped chives
- 1 spoon of smoked paprika

TOOLS:
- pasta cutter wheel
- water spray bottle
 
 

Vacations For the Soul

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.

- Saint Augustine


Tour Italy through The Four Elements

 
Twitter
Facebook
Website
Instagram
 
Copyright © 2020 Cultural Italy Inc., All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you subscribed to our newsletter.

Our mailing address is:
Cultural Italy Inc.
2801 B Street
#149
San Diego, CA 92102

Add us to your address book